The Last Monday In January.

Cyril and Marleen.

Today has been a very grey, overcast and extremely cold day, a typical January day but despite the unpleasant weather it is good to notice that the days are getting longer again.

Lovely that January has ended so quickly especially after the dramatic start with someone starting a fire and causing a flooded basement.

Then us both getting influenza, I am only really feeling better now, which is weeks after we both got ill on the 8 of January.

Saw the doctor today, I had sent an email to her on Friday but sadly she did not see it until today, when she came by at 12.15 to see me.

I have a nasty itchy rash on my face, neck and head, which has been driving me nuts, difficult not to scratch.

Somehow I managed to get through the weekend without scratching and doing any horrible damage to my face.

Took a huge amount of willpower to stop scratching, I am so pleased that I managed to resist the constant irritation.

Seeing the doctor today was good, she prescribed a cream for my face and a lotion for my head

According to our doctor I should notice a difference by this Wednesday and if I do not notice any, then Dagma told me to phone her and she will prescriber me a tablet.

I hope it works by Wednesday’

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment